Chapter Info

ABATE of Maryland, Inc.

Local Chapter Information

[accordion open=”0″]
[accordion-item title=”Allegany/Garrett County Chapter”]

Mountain Chapter – Legislative Districts 1 and 2

We need to add to our membership. Here is the deal, you ride, you ride with friends, you talk to folks about the laws that affect your way of life; take that passion and become a part of the organization who fights to protect your rights to ride. Please contact our office and leave your contact information or send and e-mail. We will get back with you. It is a great opportunity to work with the most widely recognized and respected Grassroots Motorcycle organization in Maryland.

Mountain Chapter (Allegany/Garrett)
Director: John Savage, Jr.
301 616-0205

Assistant Director:
Dean Beers

Legislative Representative:
Fred Polce

Diane Beers

Willy Lucas

Meetings are held the 3rd Sunday of the month at 1:00PM at Honey’s Pawn Run Saloon, 485 Boyscout Road, Oakland MD 21550, 301-387-6655

[accordion-item title=”Anne Arundel County Chapter”]

Anne Arundel County Chapter

Anne Arundel County Legislative Districts 27, 30, 31, 32, and 33

Meets: 3rd THURSDAY of each month @ 7:00 P.M.

7710 Ritchie Highway
Glen Burnie, MD. 21061
(Next to Burlington Coat Factory)

Annie Sanford

Assistant Director
Mark Earles

Legislative Representative
Bill “Colt” Kaitz, Legion MC

Kathy “Sky” MacKellar

John Adams

Doug Carter

Road Captain
Mark Earles
Stuart MacKellar

[accordion-item title=”Baltimore/Harford  County Chapter”]

Baltimore/Harford Chapter Legislative Districts 6, 7, 8, 9, 10, 11, 12, 34-A, 35, 40, 41, 42, 43, 44, 45, and 46

Meets: 2nd Tuesday of each month at 7:30 P.M.
O’Hara’s Irish Pub
6510 Belair Road
Baltimore MD 21206

Director:Jay Hidden

Asst. Director: Steven Baldwin

Legislative Representative:Steve Strohmier

Treasurer:Carol Schwartz

Recording Secretary:Bob Brittingham

[accordion-item title=”Calvert County Chapter”]

Calvert County Chapter Legislative Districts 27 and 29

Meets: 3rd Tuesday of each month at 7:30 pm
Adams Ribs, 2200 Solomons Island Road South, Prince Frederick
Phone: 410-586-0001

Director -Dean Howes 410-507-1367

Asst. Director – Bob Spanburgh 410 231-9545

Secretary -Teresa Wheeler

Treasurer – Michelle Drury 410-474-4197

Legislative Rep-Terry Hurley

Membership-Al Kincaid 301-440-5224

[accordion-item title=”Carroll County Chapter”]

Carroll County Legislative Districts 4 and 5

Meets: the 1st Wednesday of each month at 7:30pm
Belisimo’s Restaurant
Rt. 140 & 91
Finksburg MD

Director: Shelli McLane 443-740-1901

Asst. Director – DeeJay Pressman – 240 832-4949.
Recording – Open
Treasurer – – Pam Hamburg 443-536-9309
Events Coord – Mike Chilcoat – 410 861-7829

[accordion-item title=”Charles County Chapter”]

Charles County Legislative District 28

Meets: 1st Thursday of each month @ 7:00 pm

Grille No. 13
173 St Patricks Dr
Waldorf, MD 20603

Director: Ellwood “Willie” Good – 301 752-1340
Asst. Director/Public Relations: RaeAnn “Tigger Rae” Phipps –
Secretary/Treasurer: Barbara Clark – 301 861-7993
Events: Nick Comisky – 301 399-6453
Legislative Director: Steve “Rigger” Sanner – 240 299-7538
Sergeant at Arms: Joel Jones
Membership: Jeff Pelkowski
Honorary Sergeant-at-Arms: Dennis Rice

[accordion-item title=”Frederick County Chapter”]Frederick County Legislative Districts 3 and 4

Point of Contact: John Robinson
ABATE of Maryland, Inc. Office 410-263-9185

[accordion-item title=”Howard County Chapter”]

Howard County Legislative Districts 13 and 14

Point of Contact: John Robinson
ABATE of Maryland, Inc. Office 410-263-9185

[accordion-item title=”Lower Eastern Shore Chapters (Somerset, Wicomico, Worcester Counties)”]

Lower Eastern Shore Chapters (Somerset, Wicomico, Worcester Counties) Legislative Districts 37 and 38

Point of Contact: John Robinson
ABATE of Maryland, Inc. Office 410-263-9185

[accordion-item title=”Mid Shore Chapters (Caroline, Dorchester Talbot, Queen Anne Counties)”]

Mid Shore Chapters (Caroline, Dorchester Talbot, Queen Anne Counties) Legislative District 36 and 37

Meets: 2nd Thursday each month, 7:30 pm
Easton VFW
Easton, MD
Glebe Road (behind the Amish Market).

Web Site:

Caroline County
Director: Alan Cheezum 443-786-0072

Dorchester County
Director: John Knox 443-521-5803

Queen Anne’s County
Director: Ken Eaton 410-924-3374

Talbot County
Director: John Riggio 410-310-8660

Legislative Committee:
Uncle Ray 410-253-2606

John Riggio 410-310-8660

Treasurer: Alan Cheezum 443-786-0072

Secretary: Bertha Bryan 443-600-1956

Membership: Tracey Cheezum 443-786-0342

Product Committee:
Uncle Ray 410-253-2606

Ken Eaton 410-924-3374

Events: Kathy Hays 410-714-0831

[accordion-item title=”Montgomery County Chapter”]

Montgomery County Legislative Districts 14, 15, 16, 17, 18, 19, 20, and 39

Point of Contact: John Robinson
ABATE of Maryland, Inc. Office 410-263-9185

[accordion-item title=”Northeast Chapter (Cecil, Kent Counties)”]

Northeast (Cecil, Kent Counties) Legislative District 35 A

Director: Scott Trowbridge 443-553-3554
ABATE of Maryland, Inc. Office 410-263-9185 or toll free in MD 1-800-843-0252

[accordion-item title=”Prince George’s County Chapter”]

Prince George’s County Legislative Districts 13, 21, 22, 23, 24, 25, 26, 27a

Meets the 3rd Thursday of each month at 7:00 pm
Grizzly’s Pub
9544 Crain Highway, Upper Marlboro, MD 20772
(Rt. 301 in Martlton Shopping Center)

Director: Gregg Hunter 443-370-8584

Assistant Director: Steve Sanner (Rigger) 301-888-2568

Public Relations: Sean Hunter

[accordion-item title=”St Mary’s County Chapter”]

St Mary’s County Legislative District 29

ABATE of Maryland, Inc.
St. Mary’s County Chapter
C/O John Robinson
29786 Adams Road
Mechanicsville, MD 20659

Meets the 4th Tuesday of each month at 730 pm VFW Post 2632, 23282 Three Notch Rd., California MD 20619.
301 862-3247

Chapter Director
John Kilroy

Assistant Director
George “UG” Smith

Joe Lundregan

Kadie Robinson

Recording Secretary/Newsletter/Membership
Toni Robinson

Susan Smith

Events Assistant
Carla Esposito

SGT at Arms
Robert Russell
Tank Benenati

Father Bob Kosty

Tom Olson

Shine Guys
Jimmy Quade
Mike Machesney

[accordion-item title=”Washington County Chapter”]

Washington County Legislative District 2 and 3

New Website:

Meets: 2nd Sunday each month at 4 pm
Location: The New Delmar Inn, 16715 National Pike, Hagerstown, MD 21740
Phone: 301-733-6469

Director: Tuck Koontz 301-733-5536

Assistant Director:(Panhead) Bob Verdier 301-992-6421

Secretary: Gloria Nigh 301 432-6975

Treasurer: B. Verdier (Lil’ Bit) 301 992-7888
Membership: Marcie Williams 240-527-9217

Newsletter: Karen Leatherman 301 573-9301

Products: Marcie Williams 240-527-9217

Membership: Marcie Williams 240 527-9217

Public Relations: Dana Shafer 301-733-5536

Legislative: Gary “Pappy” Boward 301-991-3629

JC Rice (Honorary) 301-824-4135
Robert “Toad” Grams 304-229-2370
Jeff “Flames”Myerly 301-665-0382
Arnold “TV” Davis 301 491-5763
Paul Miller 240-818-4870
Lewis “Fave” Spigler 301-991-3868
Maurice “Moe” Lehman 240-372-0129
Jim “Jimbo” Shifler 301-491-8099
Jon Tregoning 240-313-6753
Rick Barlup 301-331-2121
Tim Metz 301-582-2652
Steven “Shaggy” VanMetre 240-527-9956